top of page

Taylor Binnix Baylus, MA, MPH (she/her)

Graduate Education Pedagogist
ublic Mental Health Researcher
Resume Consultant & Editor

Educator | Instructor | Facilitator
Sociological Suicidologist
Social Epidemiologist
Collaborator | Disruptor | Questioner

Ultimate Frisbee Player | Dancing Enthusiast  Crafting Hobbyist | Home Stager
Wife | Sister | Daughter | Pet Parent




I am a proud resident of
Baltimore, Maryland.
I am an avid Ultimate Frisbee player
and dancing enthusiast.
I enjoy learning, traveling, socializing, and supporting others.
I have skills in writing and editing, program management
and administration,
community organizing,
relationship building,
and teaching/coaching. 


I was inspired to launch
Taylor Made Resumes because I saw friends and family members struggling to pitch themselves to potential employers.
I started with helping my friends develop clear, concise, and laudable language about their talents and achievements, and it grew from there. My aim as a Resume Consultant and Editor is that each client will feel proud, empowered, and confident about their skills when marketing themselves as a job candidate.


In my current role, I support diverse epidemiology graduate students in their academic journeys, alongside 140+ faculty members and 12 programming staff. My program management experience involved oversight of large multicenter clinical trials (up to $1M annual funding) as well as large community-based and school-based youth professional development programs (up to 500 youth enrollees annually). My research interests are centered in the study of suicide and mental health. With interdisciplinary training in the social sciences and lived experience supporting a loved one through a suicidal period, I'm an advocate for the mental health of close contacts to those experiencing mental health crises. 


I've lived in three states
(Maryland, North Carolina, and Tennessee), and three countries
(United States, Argentina, and Spain).
I relocated to my home in the
Old Line State in 2017.
During the COVID days of 2020,
I took up knitting,
and met the love of my life. We got engaged and married on June 11, 2022 at an outdoor engagement party featuring a SURPRISE WEDDING
attended by nearly
200 friends and relatives.


When relaxing, indoors I like cozy days with sweet treats and delicious beverages, and inspiring bursts of energy for organizing and creating.
Outdoors, I like half marathons, touristy bike rides, and intimate nature hikes.
While traveling, I like exploring off the beaten path, watching live performances, and eating everything.
To spot me in an airport,
I am identifiable by my
mix-matched socks, my chattiness with strangers, and boisterous laughter over unfunny puns. 

Things I love: 

bottom of page